Water & Resource Conservation

Butte County's Department of Water and Resource Conservation was formed on July 1, 1999 following many years implementing programs to protect the Butte County water resources.

Our Mission: To manage and conserve water and other resources for the citizens of Butte County.

Water Commission 2019

The Brown Act - Open Meeting for Local Legislative Bodies


Seat  Commissioner
District 1 Mark Grover
District 2 VACANT 
District 3 George "Ernie" Washington
District 4 Ryan Schohr
District 5 Mauny Roethler
Landowner-District Water Matthew Tennis
Landowner-District Water DC Jones           
Landowner-Private Well David Skinner (Chair) 
Landowner-Private Well Tod Kimmelshue (Vice Chair)           


To contact the Water Commissioners, email BCWater@buttecounty.net.

Archived Meetings

Previous Years: | 2018 | 20172016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 |

For agendas pre-2010, email BCWater@buttecounty.net.



 Contact Water

Water & Resource Conservation
Phone:    530.552.3595
Fax:          530.538.3807

View full list of staff

 Location and Hours

Water & Resource Conservation
308 Nelson Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965

Office Hours
Monday to Friday
8:00am to 5:00pm

Excludes Holidays

 Upcoming Events

Water Commission Meeting
Wednesday, June 5, 2019, 1:30pm
Board Chambers
25 County Center Dr.
Oroville, CA

Water Commission Meeting

Wednesday, July 3, 2019, 1:30pm
Board Chambers
25 County Center Dr.
Oroville, CA