Board of Supervisors
The Board of Supervisors serves as the governing body for the County of Butte. The Board exercises the legislative, administrative, and appellate powers prescribed to it by the California State Constitution and Statutes, the Butte County Charter, and the Butte County Code.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory Notice: The health and safety of Butte County residents and community members, public officials and employees is a top priority for the Board of Supervisors.

Pursuant to current State Public Health directives to shelter-in-place and practice social distancing, and as authorized by Governor Gavin Newsom’s Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20, Board of Supervisors meetings will  be closed to the public and all non-essential County staff for the foreseeable future.  Members of the Board of Supervisors and County staff will be participating either in person or via teleconference.  The Board of Supervisors encourages members of the public to participate remotely from a safe location.

The Butte County Board of Supervisors consists of five members, each of whom is elected from the district in which he or she resides. Each Board member maintains an office within the district he or she represents. The term of office for Supervisors shall be four years and the Board elects a new Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting in January of each year.

The Butte County Board of Supervisors also serves as the Butte County Public Facilities Financing Corporation Board of Directors, the Thompson Flat Cemetery District Board of Trustees, and the Butte County In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority Board. In addition, each Board of Supervisors member serves on the Butte County Association of Governments Board of Directors and the Butte County Air Quality Management District, both of which include elected representatives appointed by each of the five incorporated cities/town within Butte County.



 Meeting Location
 Contact the Board

Board of Supervisors

Contact Supervisor Connelly
Contact Supervisor Lucero
Contact Supervisor Ritter
Contact Supervisor Kimmelshue
Contact Supervisor Teeter

Ashley Snyder
Assistant Clerk of the Board

Phone:    530.552.3300
Fax:          530.538.7120

 Meeting Calendar
Clerk of the Board

25 County Center Drive,
Suite 200
Oroville, CA 95965

Andy Pickett
Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board

Ashley Snyder
Assistant Clerk of the Board