Workplace Exposure Resources
Workplace Outbreak Reporting
AB 685 is a new California law that requires employers to notify employees/workers who may have been exposed to COVID-19 and to report workplace outbreaks to the local health department. A workplace outbreak is defined as when an employer identifies 3 or more cases of COVID-19 at a worksite within a 14-day period - the employer is required to report this to their local health department within 48 hours.
Please note: this report is only for businesses and should not be used by the general public to report a business that may have infected workers.
Assistance for Businesses Impacted by COVID-19
California and the federal government are providing broad assistance to small businesses and employers impacted by COVID-19.