Deferred Compensation Committee


  • 1 to 3 pm
  • 1st Thursday, quarterly or as called by the Chair
  • 3 County Center Drive
    Human Resources Training Room East
    Oroville, CA 95965

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Terms: No definite term of appointment.

Formation Description

The advisory committee was originally formed by the Board of Supervisors pursuant to Resolution #81-43 for the purpose of reviewing employee applications to withdraw funds from the County's Deferred Compensation Program.


The purpose of the Deferred Compensation Committee is to establish rules and processes consistent with fiduciary law, regulations, County policy and best practices. The Committee has the authority to monitor the investment line-up of the Deferred Compensation Program, make any investment changes, approve and amend the investment policy statement, and other administrative tasks such as approving hardship withdrawals. The Board retains responsibility for general oversight of the Committee's management and also has specific authority over determining or amending plan documents.

Structure & Appointment of Members

The 5 member committee consists of the following individuals:

  • Treasurer Tax-Collector (or their designated alternate)
  • Auditor-Controller (or their designated alternate)
  • Director of Human Resources (or their designated alternate)
  • 2 Employees nominated by mutual agreement of the recognized employee organizations in the County

Current 457 Plan Providers

Nationwide Retirement Solutions
Contact: Leanne Luttges
Phone: 916-296-2149 or 877-677-3678
Email Leanne Luttges

Document Resources