Board of Supervisors


Methods in Which to Submit Comments on the Agenda to the Board of Supervisors

How to: Submit eComment

Agendas & Minutes

View the meeting documents and more for the Board of Supervisors on the Agenda and Minutes page.

Email the Board

The public may send email to the Board of Supervisors by emailing [email protected] 

  • Please note: any email sent to the entire Board, is entered into the public record as Board Correspondence.
  1. Bill Connelly

    Bill Connelly

    District 1 Supervisor

  1. Peter Durfee

    Peter Durfee

    District 2 Supervisor

  1. Tami Ritter

    Tami Ritter

    District 3 Supervisor

  1. Tod Kimmelshue

    Tod Kimmelshue

    District 4 Supervisor, Chair

  1. Doug Teeter

    Doug Teeter

    District 5 Supervisor

The Board of Supervisors serves as the governing body for the County of Butte. The Board exercises the legislative, administrative, and appellate powers prescribed to it by the California State Constitution and Statutes, the Butte County Charter, and the Butte County Code.

The Butte County Board of Supervisors consists of 5 members, each of whom is elected from the district in which he or she resides. Each Board member maintains an office within the district he or she represents. The term of office for Supervisors shall be four years and the Board elects a new Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting in January of each year.

The Butte County Board of Supervisors also serves as the Butte County Public Facilities Financing Corporation Board of Directors, the Thompson Flat Cemetery District Board of Trustees, and the Butte County In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority Board. In addition, each Board of Supervisors member serves on the Butte County Association of Governments Board of Directors and the Butte County Air Quality Management District, both of which include elected representatives appointed by each of the 5 incorporated cities/town within Butte County.

Board of Supervisors District Boundaries Map 2021District Maps