Treasurer-Tax Collector
The Treasurer-Tax Collector’s Department operates three divisions - Treasury, Property Tax, and Central Collections. While the activities of each division are unique, the primary purpose of the department as a whole is to collect revenue owed to the County, cities, special districts, school districts, and the court system. The department is committed to providing excellent customer service and assuring effective utilization of the public’s tax dollars through a program of performance measurement and management.
Treasury Oversight Committee

Committee Members

Advisory Members

Maureen Kirk, Chair
3rd District Supervisor
Butte County Board of Supervisors' Representative

Peggy Moak
Butte County Treasurer-Tax Collector

Lisa Anderson, Vice Chair 
BCOE Director of Fiscal Services
Superintendent of Schools' Representative

Lisa Lam
Butte County Assistant Treasurer-Tax Collector

Susan Watts
OUHSD Assistant Superintendent of Business
School Districts' Representative

Susie Akins
Butte County Administrative Analyst
Acting Secretary

David A. Houser
Butte County Auditor-Controller 


Mark Milburn
Paradise Recreation and Park District Accountant
Butte County Special Districts' Representative

Committee Overview

Public funds are invested by the Butte County Treasurer under the authority granted annually at the direction of the Board of Supervisors. The Butte County Treasury Oversight Committee was established in April of 2000. The purpose of the Committee is to allow school districts and other local agencies, as well as the public, to participate in reviewing policies that guide the investment of public funds. The mandate for the existence of the Committee was suspended in 2004 by the State of California; however, the Committee serves an important function and the Treasurer's Office has elected to continue the program.

Regular meetings of the Committee are held semi-annually in April and October. The location normally will be the Auditor-Treasurer Conference Room unless otherwise posted. In accordance with Brown Act requirements, the agenda for each meeting will be posted at the Administration building's public entrance and on the Treasurer-Tax Collector's website at least 72 hours prior to any meeting.

Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes


















Compliance Audits

Fiscal Year - 2013-2014
Fiscal Year - 2012-2013
Fiscal Year - 2011-2012
Fiscal Year - 2010-2011
Fiscal Year - 2009-2010
Fiscal Year - 2008-2009
Fiscal Year - 2007-2008            


Make Payment    View and Print Tax Bill

 Contact Treasurer

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Property Tax Division

Central Collections Division

Treasury Division

 Locations & Hours

25 County Center Drive
Suite 125

Oroville, CA 95965

Map of County Complex

Office Hours
Monday  - Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm

Excludes Holidays

 News & Announcements

8/7/2015 - The California State Controller's Office will be reinstating the the Property Tax Postponement Program for taxpayers who meet certain eligibility requirements. More about the program.

8/3/2015 - The 2015-16 unsecured property tax bills were mailed at the end of July and are accessible online to view and pay as well. The property taxes are due by August 31st. More about payment options.

 7/30/2015 - The 2015/16 secured property tax bills for the 2015-16 fiscal year will be mailed in October. The first installment is always due November 1st but there is a grace period to pay without penalties until December 10th. 

 7/30/2015 - Delinquent Traffic Tickets and Infractions Amnesty Program begins October 1, 2015. More about eligibility requirements