Treasurer-Tax Collector
The Treasurer-Tax Collector’s Department operates three divisions - Treasury, Property Tax, and Central Collections. While the activities of each division are unique, the primary purpose of the department as a whole is to collect revenue owed to the County, cities, special districts, school districts, and the court system. The department is committed to providing excellent customer service and assuring effective utilization of the public’s tax dollars through a program of performance measurement and management.
Delinquent Unsecured Property Taxes
For information regarding payment plan options for delinquent unsecured property taxes, contact the Central Collections Division at 530-538-7362 or send an e-mail to

Make Payment    View and Print Tax Bill

 Contact Treasurer

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Property Tax Division

Central Collections Division

Treasury Division

 Locations & Hours

25 County Center Drive
Suite 125

Oroville, CA 95965

Map of County Complex

Office Hours
Monday  - Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm

Excludes Holidays

 News & Announcements

If you haven't paid your 2014-15  secured property taxes yet, be sure to do so by 5:00 p.m. on June 30, 2015. On July 1, unpaid property taxes will convert to a "defaulted" status and begin to accrue interest at a rate of 1.5 percent per month. More about payment options.

Claims for excess proceeds from the June 2014 property tax auction are currently being accepted. Read more.