Treasurer-Tax Collector
The Treasurer-Tax Collector’s Department operates three divisions - Treasury, Property Tax, and Central Collections. While the activities of each division are unique, the primary purpose of the department as a whole is the collection and cash management of revenue owed to the County, cities, special districts, school districts, and the court system. The department is committed to providing excellent customer service and assuring effective utilization of the public’s tax dollars through a program of performance measurement and management.

Pay property taxes
Note: The 2017-18 Secured Property tax bills will not be available to view or pay until the end of September. Until then, the amount due will show as zero. 

Pay by credit card or e-check using the Treasurer-Tax Collector Department's  online payment system or by calling Heartland Payment Systems at 1-844-882-3391 (toll free)

  • E-checks - It is FREE to pay by e-check through the Treasurer-Tax Collector's online payment system. Use this service instead of  your bank's "bill pay" system. 
  • Credit Cards - The convenience fee to pay by credit card is 2.34% of the total charged.

    Why is there a convenience fee for credit cards? Here's the answer.

Make Payment    View and Print Tax Bill

 Contact Treasurer

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Property Tax Division

Central Collections Division

Treasury Division

 Locations & Hours

25 County Center Drive
Suite 125

Oroville, CA 95965

Map of County Complex

Office Hours
Monday  - Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm

Excludes Holidays

 News & Announcements

Unsecured Property tax bills were mailed at the end of July and payments are due by August 31st. Read more.