Treasurer-Tax Collector
The Treasurer-Tax Collector’s Department operates three divisions - Treasury, Property Tax, and Central Collections. While the activities of each division are unique, the primary purpose of the department as a whole is the collection and cash management of revenue owed to the County, cities, special districts, school districts, and the court system. The department is committed to providing excellent customer service and assuring effective utilization of the public’s tax dollars through a program of performance measurement and management.
Central Collections Division
The Central Collections Division serves as the collection agency for Butte County departments and the Superior Court system. Modeled after private enterprise collection efforts, while also adhering to compliance requirements for public entities, the program generates more than $5 million annually. The primary focus of the collections effort is to recover delinquent fines and fees assessed by the court system and various Butte County departments. The division also pursues delinquent unsecured property taxes, serves as the central collection agency for various County programs, and administers the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG)/Housing and Urban Development (HUD) loan program. Approximately 25 percent of all revenue collected benefits the County’s general fund.

Make Payment    View and Print Tax Bill

    Tax Auction 

 Contact Treasurer

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Property Tax Division

Central Collections Division

Treasury Division

 Locations & Hours

9:00 am - 5:00 pm
25 County Center Drive
Suite 125

Oroville, CA 95965

Map of County Complex

 News & Announcements