Welcome to Butte County

Butte County is a place of natural beauty with countless opportunities for recreation in both rural and urban environments. Many Butte County residents live in one of the five incorporated towns or cities: Biggs, Chico, Gridley, Oroville or Paradise. Butte County government provides services to residents through 23 diverse departments. Services include elections, road maintenance, public safety, solid waste disposal, and health and human services to name a few.

Butte County Website Feedback

As a visitor to our website, your feedback regarding your experience is important to us.  We welcome your comments.

Remember, this feedback is about the website only - we can not act on any feedback regarding County Departments, Services or Programs.

Thank you.